Links I Love: Volume 9

Hey guys. Links I Love is back. Still no laptop. But I’m working with my phone. This week I bring you tips on writing a condolence note; a heartwarming post on losing a parent; what life at 40 is; how to waste your time productively and a lot more.

How to write a condolence note. Very helpful for when you don’t know what to do. Bookmark it.

When I’m Gone. On loosing a parent. This thing is very emotional. You may cry. Hold tissue

What you learn in your 40s
This time around, I’d like to save time by figuring out the decade while I’m still in it. Entering middle age in Paris — the world’s epicenter of existentialism — isn’t terribly helpful. With their signature blend of subtlety and pessimism, the French carve up midlife into the “crisis of the 40s,” the “crisis of the 50s” and the “noonday demon” (described by one French writer as “when a man in his 50s falls in love with the babysitter”).

The 20 Best Sites for Wasting Time on the Internet.

10 Types of Odd Friendships You’re Probably Part of. I really like this article. It’s a bit long though

Alhaji Putin and The Nigerian Government: Here We Go Again
At the very least – we should be asking how much tax Dangote pays to the country that has given him so much. Things have been banned for him. Policies have been written in his name. Waivers have been granted to him and many other businesses have been ruined for his sake.

How Cell Phones Would Change The Plots Of Famous Books.

Why I donated fetal tissue after my abortion. I like this post because it shows that abortion is not just because you don’t want a baby (although that shouldn’t be an issue either).

This article on the 10 richest people of all time. Are you inspired or nah.

You’re probably doing email introductions wrong.

What Do You Think

