Monthly Round Up: June 2015

June was an okay month.
I was on holiday for most of the month so I had a lot of free time.

My brother’s birthday was this month.

I didn’t do a lot this month. I like that Pamela has started blogging again and I really enjoy Afoma’s photo challenge.

I started watching Game of Thrones from the beginning. I think it’s an absolutely brilliant series. I’m currently on S05E02 and that took me about 4 days. I kept off watching it until I read the books but I realised I probably won’t ever get to it. My favourite characters are Tyrion Lannister and “Mother of Dragons”.

I read five books this month

Saving Dapo by Seun Odukoya – an interesting read but not very fascinating. I wrote a review of the book for artsandafrica

Sector IV by Abigail Anaba – Nigerian historical romance set in the East during the Biafran war. An interesting premise but a little underwhelming at the end. I got a first draft of the book. A full review will be up soon.

The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman – Great read. Insightful, but the tone was very condescending and can be off putting.

Accidentally on Purpose by L.D. Davis – It was okay. A bit tedious to read. Review here

Madam by Jeannette Angel – memoir about a former madam and the world of prostitution. Review here

My favourite song at the moment is Anthony Hamilton’s “The Point of It All

I was in the hospital twice this month. Both times it was typhoid. So I’ve switched to drinking only bottled water which is quite expensive for me with no work but health first and all of that.

In other things I watched, I saw Predestination. If anybody can be so kind to explain it to me I’d appreciate it. Because my brain started hurting. What in the world happened in that movie. What’s the point?

In Case You Missed It
You can check out all the Links I Loved in the month of June. You might find something you like.

I watched a lot of movies (almost 30) and I did a sort of mini review post. You can read that here in my A Lot of Movie Reviews if you’re interested

There’s a post on why The One is not The One. There’s no such thing as the one.

A review of Sixty Percent of a True Story by Osisiye Tafa. You can read it here.

You can read my random musings on marriage, movies, saying sorry, and family here.

That would be all. Here’s to a fruitful rest of the year.

How was June? What new things did you discover and enjoy?

Grace and peace.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Round Up: June 2015

  1. I really loved your post on Why the One Isn’t The One. Also won’t mind getting someone explain Predestination. Couldn’t even watch to the end. Smh. And I wonder how you get so much time to catch up with books and movies this much. Asides that you had the month free. And thanks for the links. Ok bye. Epistle

    Like

    • Thank you for reading and commenting. I really never have this much time. Especially when school is in session except I’m slacking off with reading or doing an assignment. But you only live once yeah?

      Like

What Do You Think

