Behind My Blog Name

OUT OF MY HEAD   ×Proofread (1)

This is one of the topics from my last 30 Day Challenge that I didn’t do.

My blog name is pretty straightforward, I think.

It is “Out of My Head”  So my blog is every thing that comes out of my head. Things I think about.

It used to be Lade’s Blog, but then I wanted to register it on the Nigerian Blog Award listing and I didn’t want it to be just “Lade’s Blog”. So I thought of random things and “Out of My Head” stuck.

The tagline used to be “random musings of little me” because I was little when I opened the blog.
But then I thought: Lade, you’re not always going to be little, you’ll grow old.

So this year, I changed it to “potpourri of my mind”
Potpourri means:

a mixture or medley of things.

So yeah. That’s the story of my blog.

I’m going to try to write a story again. Because I’m all out on what to write for this 30 Days of Writing.

If there’s anything you’d like me to write about please comment or tweet at me @deaduramilade

What Do You Think

