Bookish Links from Around The Web #4 [17/12/13 – 23/12/13]

This is Week 4 and I’m sorry it’s a day late. Internet connection has been terrible.

Amazon’s Bestselling Books Of 2013
Amazon’s list of bestselling books of 2013
I know most of the authors on the list and I have a copy of And The Mountains Echoed and Inferno

Here’s What Your Favorite Children’s Book Series Says About You
I’m sure everyone has read at least one book in The Babysitter’s Club, Nancy Drew and Animorphs. I still haven’t read Harry Potter and I have the whole Chronicles of Narnia series but I haven’t read.

Female Poets You Should Know
I’m not a huge fan of poetry but I try to read. This is an interesting list.

Stereotyping You by Your Favorite Book of 2013
I haven’t read any book on this list but I have Americanah and The Love Affairs is on my “want to read” list

11 Best YA Books of 2013
Before this list, I’d only heard of Reality Boy and Eleanor & Park. I’d also like to read Rapture Practice and Dear Life, You Suck

OED birthday word generator: which words originated in your birth year?
My year (1996) is
gastropub, n
A public house which specializes in serving high-quality food.

The Library Designed Like a Bookstore

Can someone take me here please.

Is that novel worth your time? Turn to page 69 to find out.
I did a small run test with this and it was 80% accurate. I’ll do a full post on it later.

A Book Lover’s Guide To Winter Break
Thought Catalog’s Jessica Frazier wrote this post and I love it.

Like on Facebook or follow on Twitter (@WeBlogBooks)

What Do You Think

