Giveaway Winners and Random Ramblings

The winners of the giveaway are
• Yewi – Anthills of The Savannah
• Ore – Miseducated

I can’t believe no one wanted Purple Hibiscus.

I’m gonna email you guys and sort out delivery and such.

If anyone wants any of the other books [except Purple Hibiscus. I’m keeping my book], send me an email or leave a comment.

For today’s random ramblings, I’m here to complain. Mostly.

Oh and by the way, I wrote for Uncle Efe’s 30 day thingy. It’s basically a review of your year.
My post comes up on the 7th.  Not posting anonymously was a huge decision.

Airtel wants to kill me. And they want to increase my expenses but my God is bigger than them.  I’m just going to get a Glo SIM and then ponder the meaning of life.
It was a year long relationship with Airtel. I thought we’d have a long and wonderful relationship like I have with Etisalat(5 years) but it was not meant to be.

Finally, unilag has told us to come for diploma things. Orientation is on the 9th or 10th.
Apartment/Hostel hunting shall begin again.

Job hunting is still happening and something has to happen fast. Ivy been looking for writing/online jobs but nothing is happening.

I think I’ve mentioned my book club before. We just finished Half of A Yellow Sun.
For this month, we’re reading Ghana Must Go by Taiye Selasi.

My review of Half of A Yellow Sun will be up soon. Speaking of reviews, check out my book blog

This is the forth day of Twitter deactivation. I still don’t know why I deactivated it. Sometimes I want to login but then I change my mind.
It’s a bit weird not having Twitter. My Echofon app is just there.

I have passed my goal of 150 books for 2013. I still have loads of books to review. Then there are the hundreds that have been on my phone for a long time.

Grace and Peace

6 thoughts on “Giveaway Winners and Random Ramblings

  1. mmm you blog about books and anyone that cares enough to enter the giveaway is most likely a book lover so they’ve probably read Purple Hibiscus, don’t feeel bad 🙂

    what’s your book club about? when/where do you meet? I’d love to read Ghana Must Go again

    Like

  2. Yaay I won 😀

    I think most people have read purple hibiscus so that’s probably why no one is interested.

    What’s your book club about? I’m in interested in the Taiye Selasi book.

    Like

What Do You Think

