Happy Birthday To Me, Saro “Review” + Book Giveaway

Hey all.

Yesterday was my 17th birthday.
I had a great day.

Thanks to everyone who called, sent messages and thanks for prayers and wishes.
God bless all of you plenty plenty.

I went to watch Saro the Musical with my mum yesterday. It was at Oriental Hotel.
I won a free ticket from 360Nobs Twitter giveaway and I was supposed to get it at the venue
When I got there, I’m like oh I’ve come to claim much ticket oh.
Next thing: “you’re not on the list”
I’m just like

image

So I whip out my phone and I’m looking for my confirmation email but network was poor so it wasn’t coming up.
Mums was getting angry and was like we’re leaving sef. After some “halemo-ing” they allowed me in.

When we got in, it was 1:36pm. Show started at 1pm.
It. Was. Amazing. I laughed a lot. There was a scene where they were singing a love song and I had tears in my eyes.
The music was beautiful, the dances were amazing, the acting was wonderful. Hair & Costume was too beautiful. I couldn’t see the makeup from where I was but I’m guessing it was good to.

My favourite scene was when they came to Lagos and they were at Yaba motor park. It was hilarious.

They sang songs from Zombie (Fela) to Durosoke (Olamide). From songs by King Sunny Ade, Ebenezer Obey and the likes to Tiwa Savage, Wizkid and P Square.

It was a great show and I’d watch it again.


To celebrate my birthday, I’m giving away 5 books.

Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Adichie

Barack Obama’s “Audacity of Hope”

Chinua Achebe’s “Anthills of The Savannah”


Norman Vincent Peale’s “The Power of Positive Thinking For Young People”


Miss Educated by Hobson Brown, Taylor Materne, Caroline Says

All the books are paperbacks


How To Enter
• You must be following this blog
• Like my book page on Facebook: We Blog About Books
• Share the giveaway on any social media site: Twitter, Facebook, Instagram etc.
• Comment on this post with your name, how to contact you(email address, Twitter etc) and which book you want. Pick only ONE book

I can only deliver books to people in Lagos.
Please only enter the giveaway if you can pick up the book in Lagos.

The giveaway ends on November 30
Winners will be announced on December 1


Check out my other giveaway here

Grace and Peace

14 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me, Saro “Review” + Book Giveaway

  1. Pingback: A Very Merry Christmas: Events To Attend | Out Of My Head

  2. Pingback: Giveaway Winners and Random Ramblings | Out Of My Head

  3. Pingback: What’s Happening | Out Of My Head

  4. Pingback: The Scariest Thing That Ever Happened to Me | Out Of My Head

What Do You Think

