Blogger Interview: Brianna @ Listful Booking

Tell us a little bit about yourself
Hi everyone, my name is Brianna! I’m fairly new to the blogging world, but so far I love it! I’ve always loved to read and love to share what I have read.

What do you do for a living? If you’re a student, are you in high school or college
I am currently not going to school. Had I stayed with the school program, I would have graduated college by now. I do plan on going back, but it’s not cheap! Instead I work part time in retail, but I can honestly say I love my job.

Why did you start blogging? Why do you continue to do it? How long have you been blogging? Why do you review?
I started blogging as a way to help me with my writing. I’ve never been a big writer so I wanted to push myself to try something new. I’ve only been blogging for a couple months now, but I really enjoy it. It makes me feel productive with my reading. I review books since I want to share my thoughts on what I’ve read. Also, I find it is a way to connect with other readers.

What do you like most about blogging. What don’t you like?
I love the community the most. Everyone has been so welcoming and friendly! I don’t like how much work actually goes into it. It takes so much more time than I thought it would! I feel bad because I’ve fallen behind because of work and wedding planning, but I’ll figure out a good routine.

Are you influenced by other reviews when choosing a book?
In a way I am influenced. I try not to read any reviews for books that I’m looking forward to. If it’s a book I haven’t really heard of before, then I will read reviews so that way I can see if it’s something I would like. Even if someone says they hated it, I’ll typically give it a try.

Apart from blogging and reading, what are your interests?
My favorite hobby/interest is photography. I love to just walk around different places and take pictures. I also (oddly enough) love to make lists/organize things.

What’s one thing that not many people know about you?
One thing most people don’t really know about me is that I am TERRIFIED of crickets and grasshoppers. I couldn’t tell you why because I know they are harmless, but I can’t help but to freak out. They scare me!

What do you think will be the next big change in the book industry?
It depends on what is considered a big change. New Adult seems to be a big change as do all of the film adaptations happening. I honestly couldn’t guess what will happen next. So much has already happened.

What do you think about book trailers?
I honestly don’t see the point of book trailers. I’ve never really watched any or paid attention to them. I know they’re good to introduce books to those who may not spend time on blogs, in bookstores, or in the library.

What are your opinions on authors commenting on reviews of their books
It depends on what the comment is about. If it’s a general “thank you for your feedback” type comment, then I think it’s okay. If it’s mean or rude, then that’s a different story. I know there are authors who have friends read and review their books so a comment on that would be expected-they personally know each other.

Have you written a book or are you planning to in the future?
I am not a good creative writer. I honestly couldn’t picture writing a book, it’s just not my thing. Granted as I get older than I may change my mind, but for now-no plans.

If you could be on one reality TV show, what would it be?
I would want to be on a show like Real World-get a vacation and meet some interesting people. I wouldn’t want to be on any type of competition show that’s for sure!

What is the best advice you have been given?
Be yourself. Growing up I always tried to fit into different groups, not really staying true to myself. After I left college I finally realized that it was okay to be dorky, nerdy and myself. I may be crazy, but I love myself anyways. Plus, I found someone who loves me for me. 🙂

How many books do you read in a month on average? I probably read between 15 and 30 books a month. Some months I am able to read more, others I read less.

What book are you currently reading? Currently I am reading The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa.

5 items you never leave home without.
I never leave home without my phone, keys, snacks, phone charger, and a book (either my Nook or an actual book).

Your most embarrassing or wildest/crazy moment.
My most embarrassing moment was probably when I was singing a song for a choir recital in middle school and completely forgot the words. My teacher wouldn’t let me and my partner sit down until the song was over. I also accidentally cursed into the microphone… oops!

If you could have dinner with anyone, past or present, fictional or real, who would it be? why?
I would want to have dinner with Nelson Mandela. I would want to know if he ever knew what he was doing to the world, the impact his beliefs would have. He’s done so much good for South Africa.

You will be stranded on a deserted island and. bring 3 luxury items. a pillow, generator, my nook


Randoms
Fave TV show? movie?
-TV show: Bones
-movie: Moulin Rouge
Fave colour: green
Fave Beverage: COLD coffee
Fave dessert: crepes
Fave Name: Susan
Vanilla or chocolate: chocolate
Sound you hate: emergency alarms
Fave Word: lackadasical


Find Brianna

Blog || Goodreads || Twitter

What Do You Think

