Blogger Interview: Katie of The Quiet Girl Talks

</center

My name is Katie , I live in California, and reading is my favorite addiction (right before chocolate and sappy movies).
Goodreads || Twitter || Blog

Tell us a little bit about yourself.
I’m a normal, quiet girl to those who don’t know me, and a crazy, gregarious one to those that do. I absolutely love reading books, it’s kind of an addiction for me. I love a good happy ending:) When I’m not reading, I’m spending time with family and friends, playing music too loud, driving to new places, watching TV, or sadly, doing homework.

How long have you been blogging? Why did you start blogging? Why do you continue to do it?
I made my blog a few months ago, and that’s when I started blogging. I’ve always loved to read, but over the past year I’ve been reading a lot and I found so many new and amazing books I now love. I wanted to give other people a chance to love them too. Plus I just love to talk about books!

Why do you review?
I review because I like to help people decide whether or not a book is for them. I hate reading books I don’t like, it seems like such a waste of time when I have SO many books I want to read.

What are your other favorite things to do, other than reading and blogging?
I love to watch movies, hang out with friends, listen to music, and on Saturdays I volunteer at a horse ranch for people with disabilities, it’s great.

What’s one thing that not many people know about you?
I’m half Lithuanian!

Where were you born and where do you call home?
I was born in California, near San Francisco, and I’ll always call that home:)

What do you think about book trailers?
I think they’re great when they’re done well , but when they’re not they tend to suck. And a lot of them tend to suck.

Have you written a book or are you planning to in the future?No and no. I would love to be a writer, but I’m definitely not good enough to make a career out of it.

5 things you can’t leave home without?
My Phone, Kindle, money, chapstick, and keys!

How many books do you read in a month on average?
Hmmm… *checks Goodreads* … about 15-20. I’m kinda a bookaholic.

What book are you currently reading? TBR?
I’m about to read Love Scars by Lark Lane and after that I think I’ll start the Colorado Mountain series by Kristen Ashley.

If you could have dinner with anyone, past or present, fictional or real, who would it be?
Oh that’s a tough one… maybe Marilyn Monroe.

Random
Fave TV show? Movie? – There’s no way I can choose just one, but I love Veronica Mars and How I Met Your Mother for TV shows, and for movies I love Forrest Gump and The Notebook.
Fave colour – Maroon or Turquoise.
Fave dessert – Chocolate cake all the way!
Vanilla or chocolate – CHOCOLATE!! Can’t live without it.
Fave Word – Whatever – used to emphasize a lack of restriction in referring to any thing or amount, no matter what.
Least fave word – Moist. Ugh I hate that damn word!

Thanks Katie for being a part of this. And Happy birthday in advance.

What Do You Think

