REVIEW: Buchanan’s Redemption by Alexx Andria

I was given a free copy of this book courtesy of the author.

This book contains strong language and sex

Read 
July 24th 2013

Rating: 3.5 stars

Because I see the way you look at Vince and the way he looks at you I’ve never seen Vince look at a woman like that. Not even me. But there might’ve been once, before my time…her name was Isabel. If you want to crack that wall around Vince’s heart, ask him to tell you about her. I think it’ll change your perspective. But here’s the thing, I love that man and I won’t let anyone hurt him. So if you’re planning to hurt him with the information, don’t go there. He’s been hurt enough. Okay?”
Emma swallowed, shocked by the protectiveness in the woman’s tired, raspy voice.
Penny settled the baby in her arms before adding “I’m not saying what he did was right but deep down, in a place where he doesn’t want to admit, he had the best of intentions

The Book
This is the last book in the 8 book Buchanan Brothers series.
This one follows Vince, co-owner of a private sex club where members can participate in whatever fantasies they like with willing partners. And Emma, who wants revenge for what happened to her sister there.
Emma gets into trouble and is physically and sexually abused (little detail, thank God) by someone in the club. Vince finds her and wants to find who did it and later realizes it’s not for his ‘reputation’ or that of the club but because of Emma.

My Thoughts
I haven’t read any of the other ones but this one was still easy to understand.
It’s your usual romance. Two people who are thrown together by fate.
They are not their types and would rather eat nails than be involved with each other. Something happens to change their perspective and the rest is history.

The story line is common but never gets old. I enjoyed the book.

I didn’t like that it was too short and the conflict was resolved too quickly and easily.

Buy it on Amazon
Buy it on iTunes

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Buchanan’s Redemption by Alexx Andria

What Do You Think

