Funny Conversations

Hi guys
This is an actual conversation that I had yesterday and I’m not even joking.

In keke napep
Guy beside me: Can I ask you a question?
Me: uh. Okay.
After a few seconds
Gbm: I don’t like the way you are looking but I’ll ask you anyway (Pause) what is the value of your beauty
Me: (in my head: say what?) Heh?
Gbm: if you were to place an amount on your beauty, how much would it be?
Me: (in my head: nigga whaaaaaat?) I don’t know. Never thought about it.
Gbm: would you consider a deposit of an honest relationship?
Me: (NOOOOOOO!) -_- (do people use this line)
Pause
Gbm: I know this is an uncomfortable place so if you give me your number, I’ll call you
Me: *blank stare* pause no
Gbm: okay, give me your phone let me put my number.
Me: no thanks
Napep reaches my stop. Thank God.

I don’t even understand. Deposit????
Ugh. Nigerian guys have the worst lines ever.
I mean I’ve heard a lot but this. Is. Just. Deep.
It took all the self control I had to not burst into laughter.

I remember one time when I just opened my facebook account I got a message from a guy in India. The things he wrote. I’m like what? You’re the sugar in my tea etc etc.

That’s how on goodreads. Goodreads oh. I added someone as friend next thing. I want you to be my girlfriend. I’m like huh? I don’t know the nigger. He lives in the US and I live in Nigeria. I’m like are you high?

It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm,
then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a
yoke of slavery.
– Galatians 5:1

A man’s gift maketh room for him, and bringeth him before great men.
Proverbs 18:16

Grace and Peace

4 thoughts on “Funny Conversations

What Do You Think

