What I Did Last Weekend?

After I wrote and sent my last post, I remembered that there was something I wanted to add but I couldn’t remember until this morning.

I went for the 2nd edition of the Lagos MakeUp Fair last weekend. It was so much fun. I met SisiYemmie. She’s so beautiful. I won a bag of stuff from Sleek.

When I went on stage, the MC lady said that I look like an ‘efiko’  and my sister said that people behind her said I look like an efiko. How do efiko(s) look? I don’t understand.

Anyway, I just hope there are no random pictures of me flying around the internet.

I’m excited about Season 3 of Suits and Season 2 of Newsroom coming out in July. Can’t wait. I need to start Desperate Housewives and Secret Life of the American Teenager again. I can’t remember where I stopped.

The internet is a bad thing. I spend like all my time downloading ebooks. On Kobo, I have like 20 unread books and I keep downloading. On my phone, there are like 150 books I haven’t read. And I’m not exaggerating. I have 2 paper books that I haven’t read yet. There’s just so little time and so many things to do and places to go.

I’m so behind on my devotional plans. I feel bad. Every time, I’ll say: ‘okay, I’ll read today” and then I spend all my time on Goodreads or reading a book. Or on Twitter. Then it’s 9/10/11pm and then I’m sleepy. Go to my bible app and sleep off reading it. Then I wake up the next day and feel terrible then do it all over again.

I watched Life of Pi. It wasn’t a boring movie but I feel like I wasted 2 hours of my life.

Friday is the first graduation ceremony at my secondary school since I graduated. I have to go because I’m doing someone’s makeup. The problem is if I should stay. Decisions decisions.

I want to do this thing on my blog where I’ll pick a topic and two people will write posts about the topic. One post would be in support, the other post would oppose. Like a debate

On another note, thanks for taking 5/10 minutes of your time and reading this blog. I really appreciate it 😀

An anxious heart weighs a man down, but a kind word
cheers him up.
— Proverbs 12:25

Glory in his holy name; let the hearts of those who seek the LORD rejoice.
— 1 Chronicles 16:10

Grace and Peace

2 thoughts on “What I Did Last Weekend?

  1. Haha! I believe you regarding the number of unread books, same dilemma with me. Forcing myself to read now.

    The ‘debate’ ish is a good idea. Would be interesting to read that.

    Man…. Newsroom… haven’t seen season one and I dunno how I lost the folder with its episodes. Life goes on.

    Like

What Do You Think

