Weekend Recap… Sort of

This past weekend has been a very eventful one.

On Saturday, I went to Yaba with my sister to do some stuff. When we finished I went to give Binjo my camera at CC Hub. Then it started raining and we stayed there for like 2 hours.

After, we all went to White House for lunch. And they were closed. I wanted to cry. It wasn’t even funny. I haven’t been to White House in ages. And when I went they were closed. My sister was more upset because she has never been to White House and has been wanting to go.

Anyways, we sha went to Domino at E Centre to buy something to eat. Then we went home. Got home like around 4. Cooked food. Slept around 11pm.

Sunday
Woke up like 5am. My cousin graduated from uni last weekend so we had a party at their house in Magodo this weekend. Got to Magodo around 8. Work. Work. Work. Helping with cooking, arrangements and stuff. Church by 10 for thanksgiving. Back home to work work work. Serve guests. Cut cake etc etc. I ate a lot of pepper soup. Finished up around 7pm. Cleaning up and so on. Slept by 11pm. In the middle of all this, I got to play with my adorable niece. She is soo cute and she has such a beautiful smile and lovely dimples.

Sidebar: guys are so persistent and observe no chill. At the church, there was this one guy who just came up to me and went: ‘what’s your name? My name is ___ Can I have your number?’ Me I’m just like: ‘Huh?’.
He was at the party too and was disturbing me. I mean can’t you see I’m busy trying to serve food to a lot of people. I don’t have your time. Why can’t you guys take no for an answer. You ask me for my number and I don’t want to give you. Move on

Monday
Woke up 5am. Got out of bed by 6. More stuff to clean up from party. Finished by 12. Got home by 3pm.

After this weekend, my wife material and bride price have increased a lot. I think I twisted my left ankle. There’s definitely a lot of pain when I walk. And my whole body still aches. Especially my arms and back.

My new favourite series are don’t trust the b**** in apartment 23, the Mindy Project, Cashmere Mafia, Necessary Roughness Emily Owens M.D. and I’m so excited that Season 2 of Newsroom is starting soon.

Although there was a lot of work to do, this weekend was fun and I got to spend time with some of my favourite people in the world.

That’s all folks

Today’s verse is:
Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. – John 14:27

Grace and Peace

One thought on “Weekend Recap… Sort of

  1. Looking to start don’t trust the b**** in apartment 23 as well. Try “how to live with your parents for the rest of your life” very funny.
    Pele, I think I had the same busy weekend as you. Work work work work
    Maybe the sude’s channeling Matthew 11:12 hehehehehe 🙂

    Like

What Do You Think

