Tuesday Random Ramblings

Hey hey people. Howdy?

You know how you just have random thoughts, well this is one of those posts.

When you go to the market, do you ever wonder about the sellers at the market. Like the ones that don’t come everyday. On those other days, do they go to another market or do they have jobs that they do. Especially the young ones.

When you’re waiting at a bus stop/in a queue/wherever, do you make up stories for the people there. Sometimes, I go all Sherlock Holmes and try to figure out how their day has been going and what they’ve been doing etc.

Yesterday, I realized that I like to write. I’m not talking about on my blog or stories or anything like that. I’m talking about writing with a pen/pencil/whatever on a sheet of paper, in a book, on tissue paper… anything really. I have loads and loads of random notes scribbled on sheets of paper and lots of jotters.

My new phone annoys me. It’s not really new. It’s like E weeks old now. Whenever I create a playlist, like a week later it disappears. I’ve created the same playlist at least 4 times since I got this phone.
Whenever I turn off the phone, my music restarts from the last song and won’t just continue.

Thank God for Opera Mini. I use up to 40MB a day on average on Opera Mini but it compresses by about 80%.

I’ve been doing my Les Mills Combat workout. I’m on week 3 and I’ve only missed 2 days of 15. It’s waaaay easier than Hip Hop Abs.

It’s amazing what just asking would get you. I got like 4 books for free from the authors just because I asked. One author actually asked me to review his book. (To follow my book reading, reviews and stuff like that, go to http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/9178403-lade)

I just decided to start ending my posts with a bible verse. So, today’s bible verse is:

O Lord, let your ear be attentive to the prayer of this your servant and to the prayer of your servants who delight in revering your name. Give your servant success today by granting him favor in the presence of this man.” I was cupbearer to the king. – Nehemiah 1:11

Grace and Peace

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Random Ramblings

What Do You Think

