Christmas On The Streetz

Hey guys,

I know this post is overdue and I’m sorry I haven’t posted this year. I’m trying to sort out a lot of things.

One of the main reasons that this post is late is because I’ve had issues with uploading the videos I recorded.

On christmas day, I went with a group of people to Makoko to spread Christmas cheer and food.

I first went to City Mall, Onikan. Where me and 4 other people were picked up by Maddy. Then we went to E Centre, Yaba. Where we met up with the rest of the crew. It was so much fun. I think Toni Payne was there. a guy came from NDLEA. He said his name is ‘Lamborghini’ but me I refuse to believe. He made the children really excited. He was singing songs with them.

The people at Makoko speak a little Egun and Yoruba. Most of them speak Creole(French pidgin basically) and very few speak pidgin.

Some guys went on ‘excursion’. They went on the water. They saw the school that was on the sea. The Makoko community is building another school. The children are so adorable. Seeing them so happy made it worthwile. That was by far my best Christmas ever. It was a wonderful experience.

This year, I want to give more. Even if it isn’t financially. Physically will do. Be part of the experience.

Apart from giving to the less privileged, I want to give to people. Friends, acquaintances, random people. People who need help. Who are depressed and suicidal. I want to help people feel better.

Videos are still not uploading. (Naija internet). I just have to post this without them. I’ll still keep trying to upload tho.

6 thoughts on “Christmas On The Streetz

  1. Pingback: Christmas on the StreetZ 2.0. | Out Of My Head

  2. Pingback: For Charity | Out Of My Head

What Do You Think

