Week 4

Hello guys 😀

This week was pretty boring.
More boring that last week.

I went to work on Monday, Tuesday and Friday.

Wednesday and Thursday were terrible. I was so sick, I felt like I was going to die.

Something happened this week and made me wonder. It actually kept me up at night.

Someone added me on BBM and I’m like “Please who is this?” And the person goes: “you’re very rude”. Egbami. On top of my own BBM contact list. Mo tun fi please si. I don’t know who you are.

I don’t know why people think you’re being rude when you ask things like that. Me, I think it’s basic.

It’s just like before BBM came, someone will call you. If a number that you don’t know/have calls you, the average conversation goes like this(I think). ‘Hello, Good afternoon, who is this please?’
Reply: ‘Hi, Good afternoon. This is bla bla bla’
‘Sorry I don’t remember you/know this person’.

Then the person launches into a story of how you guys met or how a mutual friend gave him/her your number because he/she needs a photographer/event planner… and you happen to be one.

Me I don’t even get why you’d just see someone on someone else’s BBM and you’d now add them. For no apparent reason other than you want to make ‘friendship*’ with them. The person can add no value to your life apart from decorating your BBM.

Saturday was there. I went for the makeup thing. I wanted to go for Comic Con but by the time I got to Ikeja, it was too late to go. Sunday was cool.

I actually had time to watch MOVIES!!!. I watched:
4.3.2.1. I usually don’t like British movies but this was THE best. It was too funny. Devil scary/horror (whatever genre you like) don’t usually scare me but this one? The only thing I can say is blood of Jesus. The Iron Lady now I’m just overly interested in the life and times of Margaret Thatcher. The film portrays her as an interesting woman when she was in her prime. I’m currently watching How To Train Your Dragon I’m halfway through it. I haven’t cried yet.

I really haven’t been reading. I need audio books. I’m still reading Pride and Prejudice. Right now, I’m obsessed with Jane Austen. I want to read as many of her books as I can get my hands on.

In other news, my phone has been acting up. It has now decided to stop charging. The trackpad is PMS-ing. Sometimes it works. Most times it doesn’t. Blackberry. RIM. Gbogbo everything. They suck.

Nonsense.

Have a great week guys and thanks for reading and subscribing

*someone has actually told me that 😦

 

What Do You Think

