Believing

I don’t know how to start this post. I’ve been deleting and typing. Deleting and typing. The beginning may not make any sense but … Sha read on

In the past few weeks, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. I’ve realized that my faith and devotion to God isn’t what it used to be. Now, I just do my devotion in the morning just because. Or so I can say: “yeah, I did devotion today” or “oh, I’ve read my bible today”. I feel really bad and guilty about this. I don’t pray in the mornings again. Even when I do decide to read my bible(or pray), I become easily distracted.

Then, in my feeling guilty for not praying(or reading my bible), I push myself further away from God. It’s just the same as when we sin. We begin to think things like: “I’m unworthy. God won’t listen to me” bla bla bla. And then we repeat it. Vicious cycle. It happens again and again and again till we get to the point where we loose sight of our attachment to God. We forget that God is merciful and his arms are always open. We forget that He will always be there and that His grace is sufficient for us. We begin to doubt His love and the power of His forgiveness. I’ve decided to stop feeling like a hypocrite and remember that I am human. That God knows I am human and God knows that I try. I have decided to lay everything at His feet. I have decided to not look away. To set my heart to Him. To let Him lead the way. I’ve decided to let His Spirit lead me and take control over me and every aspect of my life and most importantly, I have decided to place my trust in Him and believe that nothing—nothing living or dead, angelic or demonic, today or tomorrow, high or low, thinkable or unthinkable—absolutely nothing can get between me and God’s love Romans 8:36-39

Grace & Peace!
Have A Lovely Day 🙂

4 thoughts on “Believing

  1. This is very sincere. I certainly can relate this to my life. Sometimes I feel so unworthy,guilty and can’t seem to find my way back. However, cos his love is everlasting and his mercies unending, God never gave up on me.

    Like

  2. Very concise and to the point.
    A charming trap, isn’t it? To be your own judge, jury, and executioner for your inability to be perfect and infallible.
    Thank you for reminding me that it’s not enough to keep God’s love from me.
    Thank you.

    Like

What Do You Think

