I’m Perfect

I’m perfect
In my imperfections
I’m perfect
I know I am
I’m perfect
God made me perfect
He made me perfect
Just like He is
But sometimes
Thoughts creep up
The voices in my head
Occasionally, they come
I can’t hear the good
I just hear them
The bad voices
Depressing
Loud
They tell me I’m imperfect
I’m not good enough
I’m not worth it

Then I hear it
The sweet, melodious voice of God
Beautiful, loud, gentle
He says to me:
You are perfect
I made you in My image
You are good enough my child
more than good enough
You are worth it
Yes. You are
And then the other voices go away
Now I’m sure
Imperfect
I’m perfect

12 thoughts on “I’m Perfect

What Do You Think

