Day 13 – Addicted

Dictionary.com defines Addiction(n) as the state of being enslaved to a habit or practice or to something that is psychologically or physically habit-forming, as narcotics, to such an extent that its cessation causes severe trauma

As I stated in my 30 Things About Me post ( if you haven’t read it, you can read it

here

), I really can’t say I can’t do without anything because if you follow the dictionary meaning of the word addiction, it doesn’t apply to me.

There are things i like [doing] but I can’t say I’m obsessed with those things or addicted to them. These are the things that when I have them, it’s like if you take them away from me, i’ll die.

  • Books: I love books. Anybody who knows me knows that I love books. Besides an iPad now, the best birthday gift anybody can get me is a book. I read all kinds of books. Mystery, Inspirational, Motivational, Suspense, Thriller, (Christian) Romance… You get the idea.
  • Blackberry: I hated this device (still do) when everybody was going crazy because of it. I only got it cuz it’s easy to communicate as most of the people I call use it.
  • Twitter: twitter is like my CNN, MM2 and every other thing you can think of all rolled into one. From tweet fights to funny handles to gbagauns to questions to celebs and more sha.
  • Music: now i can say I’m obsessed with music. I love music. Music is art. Art is life. I love old songs. I listen to everything from soul to rap to RnB to hip hop… Everything.
    I don’t think there is anything else.

    Cessation(n) is temporary or complete stopping

    NB: my sister and I do cakes and snacks. I do make-up and gele . Email me (ltawaq@gmail.com) for details.

    Have a lovely day 🙂
    Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

  • 4 thoughts on “Day 13 – Addicted

    1. I just want to mention I am all new to weblog and certainly enjoyed this blog. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with incredible stories. With thanks for sharing with us your webpage.

      Like

    2. You could certainly see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

      Like

    What Do You Think

    