Something Lost

You promised not to hurt me
And I believed you

You promised not to leave me
Now you’re gone

We had it all
Love, passion and more

We had much more
Than most people had

It started to fade
Like the setting sun

Why so much hurt
Where there is love

Why so much pain
Where there is love

Why so much hate
Where there is love

Why so much misery
Where there is love

You said: “I Love You”
I replied: ‘I Love You Too”

Now it’s all gone
And it’s too late

We once had it
But now no more

We were a team
Complementing each other

Now we’re no more
And both in pain

I pretend
You pretend

But I know
We’re both hurting inside

We could have had it all
But now it’s late

I cry at night
You do the same

But NO!
We won’t

We won’t bother
We know it’s too late

I loved you once
You loved me too

But now it’s time
To say goodbye

Because we know
It’s something lost.

2 thoughts on “Something Lost

What Do You Think

